About Us

The New Market Utility District of Jefferson County, Tennessee was created on May 31, 1958, under the provision of chapter 248 of the 1937 public acts of Tennessee, known as “The utility district act of 1937”. New Market Utility District currently serves approximately 1800 customers.

There are three board of commissioners that serve staggered four-year terms. The Jefferson County mayor appoints all three commissioners. The operations of the district are funded by water rates established by the district’s board of commissioners.

Robert Scarlett – President
Chuck Catlett – Secretary
Brian Williams – Treasurer

General Manager:  John Alan Larrance

Board Meeting:  Third Tuesday of each month at the Utility Office

Water Tank